The Krafft Gruppe was founded in 2003. It consists of five partners who are actively involved in the company.

The company manages the hotels Krafft in Basel and Greulich in Zurich as well as the bars Consum and Volta Bräu in Basel. On January 4 2016 the company will open the 4-star Design & Lifestyle hotel Nomad in Basel.

Organisation chart Krafft Gruppe

ANDREAS STEINER
Food, Innovation, Brewery, Member of the Board of Directors

asteiner@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Trained as a middle school teacher with five years teaching service. Learnt the art of cooking at Les Quatre Saisons in Basel. Travelled for a few years in Germany and Switzerland. Manager of a seminar house. Started as Head Chef at Krafft Basel. Board member and co-owner.

Since 2011, with the growth strategy of the Krafft Group Andi has assumed new leadership roles in the group. Important areas of research are currently planning a second bar and entertainment location and a second Consum, both in Basel.

«A balance to my professional life is the experiences with my children in the garden, in the woods and on the mountains. Not to mention brewing my own beer, cooking and repairing & maintaining old-timers.»

Important to me: «That I can live out my creativity and find recreation in nature.»

SABINE AUCIELLO
Administration, Member of the Board of Directors


sauciello@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


After some part-time language studies, developed an interest in hotels and completed an economic internship at the Hotel School of Lucerne. Completion of her degree and started as Head of Reception at Krafft Basel. Developed into hotel management, before focusing on Human Resources, I.T administration for the entire company.

«I find a balance to my career in my family with our young daughter, or with a glass of wine and a good meal with friends. Or just simply by unwinding, feeling the sun on my skin and seeing the glistening water.»

Important to say: «I am so grateful to have people around me who believe in me and take me as I am.»


MARTIN VOLKART
Chairman of the Board of Directors


mvolkart@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Graduated from business school at the Lausanne Hotel School. As a 26 years old pioneer, opened the first eco hotel in the Alps. Manager of the Ucliva Hotel in Waltensburg during its first six years of operation. Various training and development courses. Worked as a corporate and project developer in the hospitality industry since 1990.

Responsible in the Krafft Group for, amongst other things, the development and support of new projects. His current focus is the group’s newly created hotel in the city of Basel.

«Coherent work provides a lot of energy.» In addition, his professional life balance: «Being with people, books and movies and besides intensive work, ensuring that every year there’s plenty of room for holidays and travel.»

CATHERINE LEONHARDT
Food and Beverage, HR Development, Member of the Board of Directors

cleonhardt@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Germanic studies in Dijon and enlightenment while jobbing in restaurants. Graduated as Hôtelière-Restauratrice at the Hotel School Belvoir Park in Zurich. Thanks to an application suggestion (and coinciding with the opening of the restaurant) started in January 2004 as Head of Service at Krafft.

Became a member of the Executive Board and amongst other tasks is responsible, alongside Franz-Xaver Leonhardt, for Krafft Basel. Working part-time since January 2013.

«Children immediately transport you to another world when you arrive home. I also started from scratch to jog. I regularly try to invite friends over and also take time at home to enjoy a good bottle of wine and good food.»


FRANZ-XAVER LEONHARDT
CEO, Co-Director Krafft Basel, Member of the Board of Directors

fxleonhardt@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Matura, chefs studies cancelled to complete hotel school in Thun. Chef de Service in Wiesengarten in Riehen. Waiter in Gundeldingerhof in Basel, and at the same time child carer for his sister. Since 2000 Co-Executive Manager in Hübeli, Basel. 2002 Acquisition of Krafft Basel, first as owner, then as a tenant. Various management positions in the Krafft Group, in addition to the direction of Krafft Basel he is also responsible for the Greulich.

Work/Life Balance: «Making compost and gardening, jogging and music, i.e. mainly playing the alto and bass flute in an ensemble.»

The most important thing in life: «First comes partnership and the children, then the profession – with child-friendly working hours – then finally, the balance.»

 
^ to top

Die Krafft Gruppe wurde 2003 gegründet. Sie besteht aus fünf Teilhabern, welche alle aktiv im Unternehmen tätig sind.

Das Unternehmen führt die Hotels Krafft in Basel und Greulich in Zürich sowie die Bars Consum und Volta Bräu in Basel. Am 4. Januar 2016 eröffnet die Gruppe das 4-Sterne Design & Lifestyle Hotel Nomad in Basel.

Organigramm Krafft Gruppe

ANDREAS STEINER
Food, Innovation, Brauerei, VR

asteiner@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Ausbildung zum Mittellehrer und fünf Jahre Tätigkeit als Lehrer. Danach Kochlehre im Les Quatre Saisons in Basel und Wanderjahre in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Leitung eines Seminarhauses. Dann Einstieg als Küchenchef im Krafft Basel, Geschäftsleitungsmitglied und Mitinhaber. Mit der Wachstumsstrategie seit 2011 neue Leitungsaufgaben in der Krafft Gruppe. Wichtige Schwerpunkte sind derzeit die Planung einer zweiten Bar Consum und einer Ausgeh-Location, beides in Basel.

«Ein Ausgleich zum Beruf sind Erlebnisse mit meinen Kindern im Garten, im Wald und auf der Alp. Zudem eigenes Bier brauen, immer noch kochen und Veteranenfahrzeuge reparieren und pflegen.»

Wichtig für mich: «Meine Kreativität ausleben können und Erholung finden in der Natur.»

SABINE AUCIELLO
Administration, VR


sauciello@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Nach Sprach-Teilstudium in einem Wirtschaftspraktikum auf Hotellerie und die Hotelfachschule Luzern gestossen. Abschluss und Start als Chef de Réception im Krafft Basel. Ausweitung der Verantwortung zunächst u.a. auf Hotelleitung, dann Fokussierung auf Administration des Gesamtunternehmens: Human Ressources, IT.

«Ausgleich zum Beruf finde ich in der Familie mit unserer kleinen Tochter sowie bei einem Glas Wein und einem guten Essen mit Freunden. Oder dann einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen, die Sonne auf der Haut spüren und das Wasser glitzern sehen.»

Wichtig zu sagen: «Ich bin so dankbar, Menschen um mich zu wissen, die an mich glauben und mich nehmen, wie ich bin.»


MARTIN VOLKART
Präsident des Verwaltungsrats

mvolkart@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Nach dem Wirtschaftsgymnasium Abschluss an der Hotelfachschule in Lausanne. Als 26-jähriger Pionier Eröffnung des ersten Ökohotels im Alpenraum. Leitung des Hotel Ucliva im bündnerischen Waltensburg während der ersten sechs Jahre. Diverse Weiterbildungen. Seit 1990 als Unternehmens- und Projektentwickler in Hotellerie und Gastronomie tätig.

Auch in der Krafft Gruppe u.a. für die Entwicklung und Begleitung neuer Projekte verantwortlich; sein aktueller Schwerpunkt ist das neu zu schaffende Hotel der Gruppe in der Basler City.

«Stimmiges Arbeiten gibt auch viel Energie». Zudem sind sein Ausgleich zum Beruf «Sein mit Menschen, Büchern und Filmen» und neben intensivem Schaffen auch jedes Jahr viel Raum für Ferien und Reisen.

CATHERINE LEONHARDT
Getränke und Wein, HR Entwicklung, VR

cleonhardt@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Germanistik-Studium in Dijon und Erleuchtung beim Jobben in der Gastronomie. Hotelfachschule Belvoirpark in Zürich, diplomierte Hôtelière-Restauratrice.
Dank Tipp Bewerbung als Chef de Service im Krafft; Start Januar 2004 mit der Eröffnung des Restaurants. Später Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und u.a. mit Franz-Xaver Leonhardt verantwortlich fürs Krafft Basel. Seit Januar 2013 40%-Pensum.

«Die Kinder holen dich beim Heimkommen schnell in eine andere Welt. Zudem habe ich ganz neu angefangen zu joggen. Ich versuche, regelmässig Freunde einzuladen und auch zu Hause mal eine gute Flasche Wein und gutes Essen zu geniessen.»


FRANZ-XAVER LEONHARDT
CEO, Co-Direktor Krafft Basel, VR

fxleonhardt@krafftgruppe.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Matura, Kochlehre abgebrochen und Hotelfachschule Thun abgeschlossen. Chef de Service im Wiesengarten in Riehen. Aushilfskellner im Gundeldingerhof in Basel und zugleich Kinderbetreuer bei seiner Schwester. Ab 2000 Co-Geschäftsleiter im Hübeli, Basel. 2002 Übernahme des Krafft Basel, zunächst als Besitzer, dann als Pächter. Verschiedene leitende Funktionen in der Krafft Gruppe, neben der Direktion des Krafft Basel u.a. auch die Verantwortung für das Hotel Greulich.

Ausgleich zum Beruf: «Garten und Kompost, Joggen und Musik machen, das heisst vor allem in einem Ensemble Alt- und Bassblockflöte spielen.»

Das Wichtigste im Leben: «An erster Stelle kommen Partnerschaft und Kinder. Dann erst folgt der Beruf – mit kindergerechten Arbeitszeiten – und zuletzt der Ausgleich.»

 
^ nach oben